Frain on Film – Eat Some!

OK, so I’ve been pretty absent of late and today I’m trading boundless rage for shameless self-promotion but there is a time for everything.

A most excellent Melbourne film maker, Craig Fox, has adapted my post about The Jesus Spoon into a short film starring none other than Ian Smith, best known for his role as Harold on Neighbours.

ian_smith_jesus_spoon

I’ve seen the film and it’s a fucking champion so I urge all you lovers of film, Frain, Jesus and/or dog shit to logon to the I.F. Awards and support independent film by voting for this haunting tale of youth and culinary experimentation.

Thanks for your support and I’ll write again soon…something’s bound to shit me off pretty soon!

4 Responses to “Frain on Film – Eat Some!”

  1. Hey,

    Congrats! That’s great.

  2. I love the story, and I’m sure the film is great, and probably would give it a 5 star rating just based on your blog, but Harold always gave me the shits in neighbours.

  3. i wanna watch it darn it

  4. Very cool. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

